Users cannot be deleted from an account, as you will lose their association with past activity or medicals.
When a user is no longer active on your account, their status should be changed to Inactive.
How to change a User status from Active to Inactive:
- On the top right of the screen click on your name and from the dropdown menu select Account.
- On Your User Profile Page select Users.
- On the Manage Users Page, click on Edit beside the user you wish to make inactive.
- On the Edit User screen, under Access Restrictions, click on the dropdown menu and select Inactive and then click on Update User.
- The user will no longer have access to your account.